Rosemount text

  • 30th Annual Rosemount Marching Band Festival

    Come see 15 of the best marching bands from the area,
    including your very own Rosemount High School Marching Band!
    Show starts at 5 p.m. Saturday, September 14.

    Click here for more info.
    Rosemount 2019 home show

Coming up


Latest News & Announcements

2019 Rosemount Marching Band Awards and Honors

August 22 – September 2, 2019   Minnesota State Fair Parade 

2019 Minnesota State Fair Parade Grand Champions
2009-2013, 2015-2019 Minnesota State Fair Parade Grand Champion 

Saturday, September 7, 2019   Eastview Marching Band Festival

79.9   Rosemount 
               Outstanding Drum Majors
               Outstanding Winds
               Outstanding Soloist 

78.3   Eden Prairie
74.4   Marshall
73.9   Irondale
72.5   Brandon Valley
71.4    Grand Rapids
69.7   Waseca

67.7   Minnetonka
66.9   River Falls 
65.6   Rochester Lourdes
65.4   Hastings
60.6   Andover
58.4   Cumberland
59.3   Blaine
58.3   Champlin Park 
54.9   Coon Rapids 

Saturday, September 14, 2019
   Rosemount Marching Band Festival
Rosemount - Exhibition

75.0    Eden Prairie
71.7     Papillion LaVista, NE
70.8    Marshall
69.6    Waukee, IA
69.5    Irondale
69.1    Eastview
66.9    Hastings
66.1    Grand Rapids
65.1    Waseca
64.0   Rochester Lourdes
61.5    Farmington
59.2    Andover
57.6    Anoka
57.1    Blaine

“Chuck Brooks” Esprit de Corps Award – Papillion LaVista

Saturday, September 21, 2019   Marshall “Pursuit of Excellence”

Saturday, September 28, 2019   
Bands of America Cedar Falls Regional
UNI Dome – Cedar Falls, Iowa

Saturday, October 12, 2019
“Youth In Music” Minnesota State Championships
USBank Stadium – Minneapolis, Minnesota

Saturday, October  19, 2019   
Bands of America St. Louis Super Regional
Dome at America's Center - St. Louis, Missouri


Rosemount High School Marching Band   “Blue Plume Award” Recipients 
Friday, September 13, 2019
Grace Olson - Timpani/Marimba
and Hannah Olson - Trumpet

Friday, September 27, 2019
Friday, October 4, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Congratulations to the following Rosemount High School Band Members on their recent honors and awards.

John Phillip Armstrong Award

Louis Armstrong Award

Rosemount Instrumental Music Student of the Year

Minnesota Music Educators Association (MMEA) 
All- State Instrumental Music Ensembles
Orchestra Hall – Minneapolis, MN

Nathan Boucher - All State Concert Band
Aidan Firchow - All State Symphonic Band
Ava Perry  - All State Concert Band
Audrey Strenger - All State Concert Band

North Star Circuit Winterguard Championships 

South Suburban Conference All-Conference Musicians

University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire Honor Band

St. Olaf College Honor Band– Northfield, MN

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities Honor Band

Minnesota Music Educators Association (MMEA) 
All- State Instrumental Music Ensembles
Orchestra Hall – Minneapolis, MN

Minnesota Band Directors Association (MBDA) 
Grades 9-10 Honor Jazz Band


Concordia College Honor Band – Moorhead, MN 

Minnesota Band Directors Association (MBDA) 
Grades 9-10 Honor Band


Thank You to Our Sponsors!

  • Platinum

    MSM    3m    Cub New Rounded    WSB

  • Gold

    logo    image001    

  • Silver

    dakota electric    MN vikings    DOUBLE LOGOMHGKW    Cawley    merchant bank    brand Ink    RosemountMNlogo    

  • Bronze

    SKB-LOGO blue    schmitt-music-logo    lifetouch    Rosemount Area Arts Council2    leprechaun days committee    JAMMwhitelogo    paul eggen state farm logo white     HyVee

  • Supporters

    hydra-flex    Winters   jostens   Magno    kowalskis logo